Lots of New Readers is exciting, But…

Hey!

Over the last week or so there’s been an explosion of the people looking at my blog. Thats super encouraging, and thanks to everyone who’s taken an interest, but theres also a bit temptation for me there: Pride.

Isaiah 2:11 – “The eyes of the arrogant man will be humbled and the pride of men brought low; the LORD alone will be exalted in that day.”

Pride is one of those issues I’ll probably talk a lot about, because its one of the ones which I fall into so easily and can never seem to get out of. The fact is, it’s only by God’s grace that I am even alive. Only by his grace that I am saved, and only by his grace that I can write about his word on this blog.

BUT yet I still start to take that glory for myself. I start to think about what will please people and make me look good, instead of looking at what the bible says. I turn a good thing into a ‘god’ thing. That is me putting myself before God. That is sin.

And yet there is complete and utter forgiveness in Christ. I am saved, forgiven, made righteous through him and his actions alone.

So, action for me: Pray hard about being humble and wanting to only glorify God, not myself.

Action for you: If you guys could be praying for me with this, then that’d be great. Pray that I will know how to serve God best, that I will love him more and more (especially that I will love him far more than myself or the praise of people) and that I will be truly humble (not proud about by “humility”)

Also, if you’ve got any helpful advice then I’m more than happy to listen!

Thanks guys!

Soli Deo Gloria!

Nat.

 

Leave a Reply

